Social media has ingrained in the modern society and Facebook is one of the greatest platform that connects you with people across the globe. But at times, due to some genuine reasons you look for deleting the Facebook account permanently. If you are among those who is wondering the right way to permanently delete Facebook account needs to know the difference between deleting and deactivating the account and how it is done over website and iPhone. Usually there are two ways to get your Facebook account offline.
Deactivating the Facebook account means you can activate your account in the future whenever you wish. When you deactivate account your friends will not be able to view your Facebook Timeline, or even search you. Although some of the information may remain visible such as the messages sent etc. Facebook saves your account information such as: friends and interests, for if you want to reactivate in the future.
Whereas deleting your Facebook account is all total a complex matter. If you are firm to delete your account, Facebook delays to initiate deletion for few days once you request from your side. By any chance if you log in during this period the delete account request is cancelled automatically.But if the account is successfully deleted you do not have access to your Facebook account. It might take maximum 90 days for your account data saved in the backup systems to be deleted. Well, the information is not accessible on Facebook in this time period.The messages sent to friends are not saved in the account, they remain visible. Backup copies of some data such as log records, may still be there in the Facebook database, but are “disassociated from personal identifiers,” according to the company
Hence, deactivating your Facebook account is considered better than deleting the account. Before permanently deleting the account you need to think carefully.
Procedure to Deactivate your Facebook Account
For deactivating your Facebook account, you are supposed to follow the below steps in sequence.
- Go to the top right of the Facebook page in the web browser and click the account menu down arrow.
- Choose ‘Settings’ option.
- Select ‘General’ option going to the left column
- Then Click ‘Manage your account’
- Finally press ‘Deactivate your account’, and then follow the given steps to confirm your deactivating account.
In case you want to activate your account in the future you just have to log into Facebook with your right e-mail and password. Your complete Facebook profile will be reinstated in sometime.
Procedure to Permanently Delete Facebook Account
Permanently deleting your Facebook account is a very careful decision to make and it involves time, so think twice before attempting Facebook account deletion. Social media has become an integral part of our society, and not having a Facebook profile might affect friendships, job prospects, social opportunities etc. Instead you can opt for various privacy settings initiated by Facebook to secure your account, if security issue is your concern.
But the reason of deleting your Facebook account and stay aloof from social network for your good you can click on the link provided by Facebook and select the ‘Delete my account’ option:
Delete my Facebook Page
Prior deleting your Facebook account it is recommended that you should download all your Facebook data. For doing so follow the below listed steps:
- Go to your Facebook account and Click on the account menu moving to the top right page of the Facebook page in your web browser
- Click ‘Download a copy of your Facebook data’ going below to your General Account Settings
- Select ‘Start My Archive’
For more details over Deleting the Facebook account permanently you can contact ErrorsDoc.com. It is a reliable supporting agency that houses knowledgeable professionals who will guide you to deactivate or delete your account permanently. You can connect with the professionals via toll free phone number +1-844-414-5222, email support or live chat support. They are 24×7 active and approachable.