How to Delete Snapchat Messages?

How To Delete Snapchat Messages

It is not needed to say that, Snapchat is a messaging application that can be used in both Android and iPhone devices. These days, with the reliable assistance of the messaging applications, we get in touch with our friends and relatives at the next minute. Snapchat is a kind of a messaging application that lets us share texts, photos, videos and more with our friends, mates, loved ones and relatives. We can share the things within a matter of time. At times, we may feel that, deleting the messages of some chats would be good – right?

You might have had some unwanted conversation with some people and you want to delete those chats as seeing those chats will spoil your mood. You might have thought that, deleting the chats would not be a matter and that can be done with all ease. However, the application developers have added some features to preserve Snapchat messages all the time. You do not need to worry, as there is a way to delete your Snapchat messages. You just need to know how to get rid of the unwanted messages.

No matter, either you want to delete entire chat or some messages that you have sent to a chat or received from a chat or you want to delete the messages to free up some space in your phone or you want to delete the messages as that giving you a bad and unreasonable memory, but you can follow the below mentioned steps to delete the Snapchat messages.

Here are the Steps to Delete the Snapchat Messages

  • Delete the Saved Thread

With a long press, Snapchat lets you save the communications or conversations with your contacts. It means that, you can use the Snapchat as a conventional messaging application to save your conversations in a long thread. On the other hand, if you do not want to have the messages that are saved on the thread, you need to tap on it in the main inbox screen, then press the individual messages for a long time. When the next time, you go into the conversation, the chat entries would not be there.

The point is that, even if you have deleted the messages, the messages will be there on your friend’s phone if she or he wants to save it. Follow the second step to delete the chats in both the end.

  • Speed Up Deletion

As you all know that, deleting the conversation one by one is a long difficult process. In order to delete the conversation in an easy way, you need to tap the ghost icon at the top of the capture window and then press the cog icon and then select the “clear conversation” in the menu. You should choose the chat thread you want to delete and tap the X next to it.

Now, get to the inbox page, where you can see there are no conversations. Still, it would not affect your contacts when they are decided to save your messages. The history of the conversation will be there on their phone if they have chosen to store it.

  • Deleting Existing Snapchat Photos

If you want to delete the Snapchat photos that are saved on your device, you need to go to the capture screen and tap the small picture icon under the shutter button. Tap on the tick box icon and tap on the pictures you want to delete, then tap on the bin icon to confirm your action. The pictures and other things will be deleted from inside Snapchat.  

Now, you would have understood how to delete the messages and photos on Snapchat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *